Best Snickerdoodles Recipe

Hey guys! I’m back! Before I get into the post, make sure to like this post, follow my blog for more, and leave a comment on some posts you would like to see on my blog! I like to hear what my followers like to see, and I always need ideas.

Anyway, today I am going to be sharing my snickerdoodle recipe with y’all. I found this recipe in Holly’s Heart by Beverly Lewis. And, the picture above is not my own, as I didn’t have any, but they look the same.
For the snickerdoodles you will need:

• 1/2 cup butter, softened

• 3/4 cup sugar

• 1 egg

• 1 3/8 cups flour

• 1 tsp cream of tartar

• 1/2 tsp baking soda

• 1/4 tsp salt

And set aside two tablespoons of both cinnamon and sugar to roll the cookies in.
Start by mixing your butter, sugar, and egg together.

Then sift the flour, cream of tartar, baking soda, and salt together.

Mix the wet and dry ingredients together until it has a cookie dough consistency. It will be thick.

Let the dough chill in the fridge for an hour. Then roll the dough into small balls (I use a cookie scoop). Coat the balls in the sugar/cinnamon mixture you set aside earlier. Place the balls 3″ apart on ungreased cookie sheets and bake at 400 degrees for 6-8 minutes.

Makes 3 dozen.
Let me know if you make these and what you think of them!
Thanks for reading and enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fall, Favorites, Food

Leave a Reply

