Spring DIY Room Decor

Hello everyone! I am here today with some fun DIYs to decorate your room for spring! I’m gonna get right into this post.

1)

image

This one is super simple. My first DIY is to just hang up a spring photo. This particular photo was taken by me. If you would like this photo, ask and I will get it to you, but be aware there will be a small watermark in the corner.

2)

image

This next one is also easy. Get some washi tape and tape it around your light switches. It adds some color to your room, and doesn’t take up space.

3)

image

A tissue box can also add some nice color. The one I have is Scotties brand. I will address the Mason jar in my next point. The glass sculpture is from the Corning Museum of Glass in Corning, NY.

4)

image

This one might be my favorite. I simply put a bunch of colored pens into a mason jar. This adds a really nice pop of color to the room.

5)

image

Correction: this one is my favorite. Next time you get a coke, get it in a glass bottle. Then buy a bunch of fake flowers and now you have a pretty vase. I think this is gorgeous and very spring-y. And the flowers can be changed for different seasons.

6)

image

My final DIY is a way to display your nail polish collection. I placed all of my nail polishes staggered on a shelf on the wall. In color order. So it makes a nice little rainbow type thing.

Thanks for reading! I know I don’t normally post on Saturdays, and I was planning on posting it yesterday, but it didn’t work out. I’m glad I got to post it though. I hope this has given you a few ideas for new room decor. Thanks for reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Craft, DIY, Late, Spring, Stuff

2 responses to “Spring DIY Room Decor

  1. These are all so pretty! Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

