My Hair Routine

Hey guys! I hope you had a great Valentine’s Day and Presidents Day this weekend! I enjoyed having a day off.

These pictures are not my own. I found them online.

Today I decided to talk about what I do with my hair. My go to brand is Garnier Fructis. I use the sleek and shine platform. It does not make my hair perfectly sleek, but it keeps the frizz down and helps control it. It also smells REALLY GOOD.

image

First I wash my hair every-other-day using the products pictured above. This step is pretty self-explanitory.

image

After my hair is clean, I put in a anti-frizz serum. I use about one pump and rub it through all of my hair.

image

Then I use this leave-in conditioning cream. This along with the serum leave my hair soft and more resistant to frizziness.

image

image

There are two products I use when straightening my hair. A sleek primer and a heat protecting spray. They help keep my hair straight and protected.

There are a few overnight hairstyles that I like to use to make my hair nice in the morning.

image

The first one is boxer braids. I do this two ways. The first way is to use this curl gel and let my hair dry while I sleep.

image

The second way is to use Garnier’s Surfer Hair Power Putty.

image

Then instead of letting the braids dry overnight, use a blow dryer. When the hair is mostly dry, maybe 90%, take out the braids and just blast your hair with the hair dryer for a more wild, wind-swept, beachy feel.

My second overnight style is for curls. Use the same curl gel as the boxer braids. It’s pretty simple. Twist your hair down the front and into two low buns, like so:

image

You can use bobby pins or hair ties, it doesn’t really matter. When you take it out, it will look something like this:

image

At least that’s how it worked for me.

Well, I hope y’all enjoyed! Maybe now you have a couple new product ideas, those of you with Divergent (uncontrollable) hair. And maybe you just some some ideas to spice up limo hair with little to no effort. Waves and curls are pretty as long as they’re done right. Either way, thanks for reading! Make sure to like this post if you like it, comment hair suggestions, and follow my blog if you want to see more like this.

Have a nice evening!

~Megan497

2 Comments

Filed under Braids, Favorites, Hair, Talkative Tuesday, Tutorial Tuesday

2 responses to “My Hair Routine

  1. Awesome! This was a cool post. I usually just leave my hair in a single braid all day and then if I take it out, it falls in soft waves and stuff. (Also I’m working on that guest post thing)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

