Winter Favorites, Last Day of 30 Day Challenge

I just arrived in New York. Not the city, upstate. I’m visiting family. It’s been quite warm in Florida this holiday season, so I am glad for the cooler weather. I can finally wear my sweaters and scarves.

Today I’ll be talking about some products and such that I’ve been enjoying lately. Some might not have pictures as I was rushing to take photos this morning before I left for the airport. But without further ado, let’s get started!

1)

image

This is an Apples and Evergreen scented candle from Village Candle. It smells amazing. Kind of like candy apples. I want to just eat i

image

t.

2)

I also have a little Yankee Candle which smells similar. It’s called Red Apple

image

image

Wreat

h.

3)

I know, it’s from McDonalds, but I still love it. There will never be a better Happy Meal toy. In case you can’t tell, this is Linus from Peanuts. You can pull the blanket away and he pulls it back. Very Chistmas-y.

Let’s stop for a second because oh my gosh I just saw a lady at the airport who looks like ma from Pete’s Dragon. A

image

image

nyway…

4)

You all know how much I love The Giver. So naturally I was thrilled when my bff got me a four-in one copy. I love the apples on the cover! The apple was so important in the book but then they didn’t put it in the movie.

5)

image

Next I have some ankle boots that I bought from Kohls on Black Friday.

6)

image

I made a tissue box out of an old Starbucks cup. I painted the inside up the cup red and put swirls of green and gold puff paint on the lid.

7)

image

Another diy! This is a sugar scrub. Use half a cup of sugar, two tablespoons of honey, and about three tablespoons of olive oil. I also used a bit of vanilla for more scent. It makes the skin super soft and hydrated. And the antibacterial properties of the honey help fight acne. This is perfect for my skin type because my skin is very dry while very oily at the same time. This is a perfect mix. I love this scrub.

8) Life Hacks! I love finding ways to make my life easier. Like putting baking soda in your shampoo every once in a while to clean your hair better. Or putting some honey in your conditioner to make a deep conditioner.

9) I am still reading The Oneness Cycle by Rachel Starr Thomson. I’m loving it like Donkey loves Shrek. That’s a lot.

What have you been enjoying this winter? Let me know!

image

Now my last two Challenge questions.
29 – a book everyone hated but I loved. Where the Red Fern Grows?
30 – favorite book. Besides the Bible? I guess Circles of Seven by Bryan Davis.

Bye!

~Megan497

5 Comments

Filed under Bible, Challenge, Christmas, Craft, DIY, Favorites, Friends, Holiday, New Year, Reviews, Stuff, Winter

5 responses to “Winter Favorites, Last Day of 30 Day Challenge

  1. This is so screwed up. I’m sorry. I don’t know what happened

    Like

  2. allisonkimberlee

    Hey beautiful! I wanted to let you know that I have nominated your blog for the Liebster award! Your blog is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YEAH I’M THE ONE THAT GOT HER THE GIVER QUARTET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love u!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

