Merry Christmas!!

I can’t believe its already Christmas! This year has gone by so quickly! I feel like last Christmas was just yesterday.  Wow. But just because the year flew by doesn’t mean it wasn’t busy.

 

In January, I started my blog. And I have to say, I’ve really enjoyed it. I’ve been able to write a lot more and express things that I don’t normally have the chance to say. I just can’t believe I’ve had this blog for almost a whole year!

 

Also in January, my Quiz Team won second place at FACCS Brain Bowl and was able to advance to a national level in May.

 

Also in May, I won first place for my Humorous Interpretation at FACCS Junior Fine Arts.

 

Then in June, I had the amazing opportunity to go to the Scripture Memory Fellowship Camp in Louisiana. It was a blast and I can’t wait to go again this upcoming summer if I am able. I made new friends and grew closer to God. I would recommend this camp to any Christian.

 

School started in August. I played on the JV volleyball team. It was pretty fun. I learned a lot. I also competed in a Quiz Bowl League.

 

My most recent news is that I have been selected to perform in my school’s talent show. I will be performing a comedic monologue.

 

In short, I have had a blessed year. I can’t thank God enough for how his has blessed me. I have a great school with all sorts of opportunities for me. And I have an extremely generous and  loving family. I am so glad to have these things. I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

 

I am also blessed to be able to share gifts with my family and friends. I will do a ‘what I got for Christmas’ post tomorrow.

 

I hope you all are having a great Christmas!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

