Christmas, Christmas Time is Here!

This was supposed to post yesterday, but it didn’t work, so…
Oops.
Pretend it’s December first while reading this.

Okay, I know it’s not winter yet, but I always put up winter/Christmas decorations the weekend after Thanksgiving. If I waited until winter, it would only be four days before Christmas!

So enjoy winter while it lasts. But it doesn’t feel like winter down here in Florida. The weather is still in the eighties. Oh well. It could be worse, right?

Oh, and during the month of December, I would like to accomplish a few things. First, even though there are thirty one days in December, I will be doing a thirty day challenge based on books. You guys can get to know me a little better. Second, I would like to reach thirty followers be the end of the month. I have twenty four right now, so six more and I will get to thirty. It isn’t that many, but I would like to end the year even.

So, on to the first day of the challenge.
image

Day one: the best book I’ve read this year.

Wow, that’s hard. I read a lot of books this year. I really liked Son, and Storm Siren, and Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus, and probably a bunch more. I can’t choose a specific Percy book, or from other series, so I’ll just say Son. Great job, Lois Lowry!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenge, Favorites, Holiday, Love, Megan Mondays, Reviews, Winter

Leave a Reply

