A Thanksgiving Talkative Tuesday

Just as I promised yesterday, I have some fall decorating ideas for y’all! Some of these you can buy, and others are easy diy’s. Let’s get started!

First, here are some things you can buy at the store:
1)

image

This is a Orange Cinnamon scented candle. I bought it at Publix. It smells great and just reminds me of fall.

2)

image

Candy Corn Lights. We bought these last year, but I think they were from Walmart. My little brother has these in his room and it definitely helps add to the fall spirit.

3)

image

Stuffed animals! These are adorable and cozy. Seasonal ones, such as the turkey pictured above, are especially great.

4)

image

I bought this chalkboard back in spring, but in case it’s still beong sold I bought it at Target. I change the writing depending on the occasion/season. Here is what I have for fall!

Now for some tissue ideas. Almost everyone gets allergies this time of year. So, decorate you boring tissue box a little.
1)

image

I got this idea from Shelby Church, but changed it a little. I mixed orange acrylic paint with a little bit of brown and painted the inside of the jar. Then I cut a circle of fabric the size of the top of the jar and cut a hole in the middle of it. After putting tissues in the jar, I put the top tissue through the hole in the fabric and screwed the lid on to keep it all in place.

2)

image

This idea is cute for the little ones. Put an Indian headband on a normal tissue box. Simply decorate a plain headband with foam and feathers, then place it on a matching tissue box!

Now here are some cute little pumpkins.

1)

image

This is a tiny pumpkin that I got from who knows where, but it is a cute decoration.

2)

image

I made this glass pumpkin when I visited a glass museum in Corning, NY.

Finally, I have two more diy’s for you.
1)

image

These are pinecone turkeys. Use paper for the feathers and pipe cleaners for the legs and head and glue them in between the spikes.

2)

image

These are silverware holders for when company comes over. The silverware fots in between the folds of the paper and guests can write what they re thankful for on the blanks.

Thanks for reading!

~Megan497

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft, DIY, Fall, Food, Holiday, Talkative Tuesday

Leave a Reply

