A Summer Recap in Pictures

Today I am going to post quote a bit of pictures from over the summer. I did a few thing and took lots of photos, so be prepared. Enjoy!

First, there’s camp. SMF camp was soooo fun. I loved it and can’t wait for next year.

image

Morning classes

image

Path to cabins

image

Porch view

image

Giro sphere, ball, thingy.

image

Bridge to/from cabins

image

Camp at night

image

Fountain

image

Group games

image

Forest

image

Bridge

image

Another porch view

image

Yet another porch view

Thanks Nana for the lovely camp photos! None were taken by me.

Next, the Creation Museum. My family loves that place. We enjoy ourselves every time we go. I didn’t take very many pictures of this trip.

image

Ark Encounter construction

image

Ark Encounter

image

Ropes course

None of the others are blog worthy.

Next, New York. I didn’t get any pictures there except for my actual photography, which will be shared through a series of Wednesdays and added to My Photography.

We stopped at Washington DC on our way home from NY. I took quite a few of this leg of the journey.

image

Metro station

image

Starbucks! Yum!

image

The archives

image

You can see the Capitol in the distance

image

Museum of American History

image

The white house

image

Cherry blossoms

image

More cherry blossoms

image

Dorothy's ruby slippers

image

Washington monument

image

WWII

image

WWII

image

Washington monument

image

Lincoln memorial

image

Loncoln memorial

image

Lincoln memorial

Thanks for reading! Today is my last day of freedom before school starts, and tomorrow will be a first-day-of-school post.

.

Leave a comment

Filed under Megan Mondays, School, Summer, Trip

Leave a Reply

