State JFA and Academic Awards

Today was supposed to be Wordless Wednesday, but I never gave an update from the state level Junior Fine Arts competition (on Friday), or my academic awards (on Monday).

First, we will go with JFA. My photography didn’t place, but we put it up on my wall. My monlogue however, is a different story. It won first place!

image

Now on to academics. I got:

image

The science award…

image

…and the math award.

I was a little surprised, and I had hoped for the English award, but that went to my friend Chiana who is also an aspiring writer. Finally, I received the…

image

Reward for highest GPA in seventh grade!

Now, I figured I could do a photo for Wordless Wednesday even though I just wrote a few paragraphs…

image

My math teacher showed this to me yesterday, and I thought it was super cool!

~Megan497

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, Stuff, Talkative Tuesday

Leave a Reply

