The Writer’s Best Friends

If you are either an established author or an aspiring one, you are probably devoted to your trade. If so, you have your little collection of tools that you keep on your person pretty much wherever you go. As for me, her are the things I use to work on my books:

image

My laptop or my tablet. I use these to type up my works.

image

My notebooks. I mainly use three notebooks.
1.)

image

I use this notebook to keep all of my book ideas together. It helps me remember everything.
2.)

image

I use this one to keep notes about the book I’m working on. Just lists and things.
The third notebook is the one I use for the outlining of the actual story.

image

My favorite pen. This pen is a black gel pen with the characters from The Hobbit on it.

image

My flash drive. I put all of my files on here just in case something happens to my computer or I need to use a different computer.

image

The book I’m reading. I’m not currently reading any of these books, but I’ve read about half of them. I sometimes will want to read instead of write just to take a break and get inspiration.

image

A disguise! This one is for those extremely popular, hot-shot authors. Some people don’t want all of the paparazzi, so they might try to hide their identity.

image

Finally, I need a cute little bag to carry it all in. It needs to be big enough to fit all of the stuff, but not insanely huge.

Thanks for reading guys!

~Megan497

2 Comments

Filed under Favorites, Megan Mondays, My Books, Stuff

2 responses to “The Writer’s Best Friends

  1. Lottie

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE the pen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

