New Years Resolutions

The year has just rolled over to 2015, and this is the time of year that people start making resolutions. They’ll say: “Oh! I’ll go on a diet!” Or “I’ll spend more time with my family!” Those are all great, but here’s the thing. We have a bit TON of trouble keeping them. We may do well for a while, but then start slacking off. Then we just stop.
Well, even though I may have tried resolutions in the past and failed, I still decided to make some this year. I need you all to make sure I keep these, okay? Here they are:

1.) I want to remember to use my journal. This is a special journal from my grandmother and I really want to use it.

image

She handmade it. Its really special.

2.) Use this blog! I really like it, and I want to keep it up to date!

3.) Finish the book I’m trying to write! Don’t worry, there will be sneak peeks.

4.) Do my devotions every day. I have a great devotional book, and I highly recommend it. Its really quick, but still very helpful.

image

I don’t know where this book came from.

I have a feeling that this is going to be a pretty great year. Many babies on the way for family and friends, many things to be done. It will be very exiting. I can’t wait!

I have one final resolution, and that is to use my time wisely. Do what is most important at what time it is. “Teach us to number our days carefully so that we may develop wisdom in our hearts.”
-Psalm 90:12

I hope you all enjoy 2015 and have a fantastic year! Be sure to use your time wisely and tell others about your resolutions so they can hold you accountable.
~Megan497

Leave a comment

Filed under Devotions, My Books, New Year, Resolutions

Leave a Reply

